

ADVANCER GLOBAL LIMITED (Company Registration No. 201602681W) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# **RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES**

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**" or "**Directors**") of Advancer Global Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries and associate companies, collectively the "**Group**") wishes to announce the following:

### 1. REDESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN

Mr Desmond Chin Mui Hiong ("**Mr Chin**") will step down from his position as Executive Chairman of the Board and will be re-designated to Executive Director with effect from 31 December 2019.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN

Mr Lim Teck Chai, Danny ("**Mr Danny Lim**") will be appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Board with effect from 31 December 2019.

Following his appointment to the Board, Mr Danny Lim shall also be appointed as member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Mr Lim to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**Catalist Rules**").

The detailed announcement of Mr Danny Lim's appointment pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules is furnished in a separate announcement released today.

#### 3. REDESIGNATION OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Following Mr Danny Lim's appointment as Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board, Mr Loy Soo Chew will be re-designated from Lead Independent Director to Independent Director with effect from 31 December 2019.

## 4. CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be as follows with effect from 31 December 2019:-

Board of Directors	
Mr Danny Lim	- Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman
Mr Chin Mui Hiong	- Executive Director
Mr Chin Mei Yang	- Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
Mr Ong Eng Tiang	- Executive Director
Mr Loy Soo Chew	<ul> <li>Independent Non-Executive Director</li> </ul>
Mr Francis Yau Thiam Hwa	<ul> <li>Independent Non-Executive Director</li> </ul>
Mr Vincent Leow	<ul> <li>Independent Non-Executive Director</li> </ul>
Mr Takehito Hirano	- Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee	
Mr Francis Yau Thiam Hwa	- Chairman
Mr Loy Soo Chew	- Member
Mr Vincent Leow	- Member
Mr Danny Lim	- Member
Remuneration Committee	

Mr Loy Soo Chew	- Chairman
Mr Francis Yau Thiam Hwa	- Member
Mr Vincent Leow	- Member
Mr Danny Lim	- Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Vincent Leow	- Chairman
Mr Chin Mei Yang	- Member
Mr Loy Soo Chew	- Member
Mr Danny Lim	- Member

By Order of the Board

Chin Mei Yang Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 30 December 2019

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited (the "**Sponsor**").

This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "**SGX-ST**") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Mr. David Yeong (Telephone: 65-6232 3210) at 1 Robinson Road, #21-00 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.